Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

Great Dealership. They facilitated the transaction very quickly and were very accommodating.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Pregunten por Luiz Vargas te va a dar la mejor oferta!!!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Extremely knowledgeable & candid about the various Highlander models (pluses, minuses, etc.), very patient, gave us a fair deal (especially considering the current sellers' market) and stuck to that deal to the end. Discounted the extended warranty as well. Quaid was extremely knowledgeable in explaining all the new tech and getting us set up and on our way. This has been the easiest car purchase ever for me, and I am 68 years old and have purchased numerous cars for myself, wife and kids. Make the drive to Santa Margarita Toyota.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Excellent purchase experience with this dealer! Very low hassle and professional experience. I purchased from out of the area and flew in to pick up the car. All paperwork was smoothly handled remotely and Alex was able to pick me up from the airport. I would not hesitate to recommend Santa Margarita Toyota for your next car purchase!

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

When here for a warranty service and recall. I was treated really great and had a pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Google logo
Google May 9, 2022

From the sales team to the service team to the service technicians, EVERYTHING was top notch. This is the place to buy and service your Toyota without a doubt.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

Excellent service by Niccholas, Aaron and accounting department all stayed upto 9.30 pm to make sure we drive home with the car I was really happy Thank You Toyota Team RSM

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Every time I come here people are so nice and friendly. Always willing to answer any questions and resolve problems. Thank you for such great customer service!

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

Thomas has given great service to my family. We moved to another area and took our car to another dealer for service. The estimate was so high that I decided to take it back to RSM Toyota for a second opinion.. The bill was half!

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Nice and easy check-up for the car and me.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

My husband and I just bought our Toyota Rav4 Hybrid from Santa Margarita Toyota yesterday. We could not be happier with our purchase and, more importantly, our experience at Santa Margarita Toyota. In today’s market, buying a car is more stressful than ever - no one has anything in stock, most cars are pre purchased, high mark ups… and then add the typical car salespeople and environment on top of that. Not a fun experience. We ALMOST didn’t come when Luis let us know they got some Rav4 Hybrids in because of previous bad experiences. They DO NOT ...

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

Had a great experience....thank you to Luis for making this a great time and so easy for me.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Thanks for the great service

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Luis Vargas is very professional! The whole team is great

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Professional, and organized staff. I was in and out quickly. They actually beat my credit union's rate as well. Great experience! Worth driving from Los Angeles

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Alan Modessa is superb. His knowledge and professionalism are the perfect complement to the overall comfort, friendliness, and spirit of customer care of your dealership. Please thank Alan and his service team for me.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

Nicole and service department were fantastic.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

Santa Margarita always are on top of my car's maintenance schedule, inform me and take care of any recall. They also help me with getting me a ride between drop off and pick up of my vehicle. I come to this dealership eventhough there are 2 others that are closer to my home because of excellent service and friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Always friendly staff here. The kids look forward to the mini golf. Great service!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

As always, August was great and he took great care of us. I do miss working with Gustavo, but I guess he is happy working at another Toyota dealer. Not that August is not top notch, but with Gus there, the whole crew was top notch.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Bob and Daniel were awesome. Best experience ever had purchasing a vehicle. Awesome, awesome, awesome.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Hands down one of the (if not the) best service experiences I have ever had with Toyota. After having a really poor experience at another Toyota service center I researched Santa Margarita and saw that the reviews were excellent so wanted to give it a go myself for my 2017 Tacoma. I took my Tacoma in for a 60k service and Alan my service advisor was incredibly genuine, thoughtful and sincere. He was informative of potential / upcoming future service items, as well as given a full inspection/advice on what was needed right now. The GM of the store (I believe) ...

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

GREAT EXPERIENCE! I don't write many reviews and typically only when things are exceptionally good or bad. We recently purchased a used Tacoma at Santa Margarita Toyota and found their team to be refreshingly honest and helpful. Rob Taylor, Greg Crigger, John and Susan all went the extra mile to win our business after an initial miscommunication. We purchased a good vehicle at a good price, tough to find in this market. Worth the drive to visit a dealership where they still understand the value of character, integrity and service. We looked all over OC and beyond but purchased ...

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

Had the pleasure of having Laith as my salesperson and he made purchasing my 2022 Toyota Rav 4 a very pleasant experience. No high pressure sales tactics and made my experience very enjoyable. Will definitely purchase again from them in the future and would recommend them to anyone looking for a car. Thank you Laith it was a pleasure.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Staff in this dealership are amazing ! I'd like to thank Laith Hwaidie for explaining to me everything about the car that I got from from them . He is very helpful! If you ever plan to get a car , go to this branch and find Laith!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Massive thanks to Teclo! I came here looking for a specific 4Runner and got exactly what I was looking for. Teclo went above and beyond and made the process smooth and enjoyable. I have been searching for quite sometime for this car and am happy to have worked with him. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for get a new Toyota. Otto the Finance Manager was excellent and professional. He made the finance process easy and transparent. I am happy to have worked with him! I have never had a bad experience here and am always treated ...

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

Details: WED, 100p, no appointment. Context: I consult businesses on customer experience, sales, client management. CX: Great experience 10/10. BOOKING: No appointment, but needed help w/ an emergency tire repair. I found a message thread w/ Nicole, my service advisor from a previous routine maintenance and asked to come in. FIRST CONTACT: Santa Margarita Toyota is a large spacious dealership. As I pulled up, another advisor greeted me and Nicole got me started. Besides the tire, routine maintenance was recommended. My challenge was, I needed to leave for SD by 300p. She said she couldn't promise 300p, but would communicate ...

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

I have been taking my car to SMT for the past 5 years. They are always professional, courteous, and get the job done in a timely manner. Very happy with their service.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

The service advisor Rebecca was excellent. She offered the shuttle service without me asking, notified me immediately when the Toyota Tacoma was ready for pick-up and if I needed the shuttle to pick me up from home to bring me back to the dealership. Just great customer service from start to finish.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Professional, Friendly and Honest as always. Great customer service.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Awesome place to go through when you’re looking for a vehicle, low pressure no haggle and I feel it was a good fit right away. Plus Nick did a great job working for us and getting the vehicle that we absolutely wanted and were looking for for quite a while. Would really recommend these guys! If we’re ever back in California and we need another vehicle we’re definitely going through them

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Great staff and timely service in work to vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

My experience at this dealership was nothing but amazing. The staff was incredibly helpful and professional. Quaid was extremely helpful throughout the whole experience. The owner Eph was always involved to make sure my experience was over the top VIP! Definitely the best car experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

Ian in the service department went above and beyond for me to get my maintenance covered, very impressed with his excellent customer service!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Fast, efficient & great seating area as you wait.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2022

Karen is the best ever ❤ Been getting new vehicles from her for years. Thx

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Service advisor Alan was excellent, communicated well. My front axle was replaced under warranty, after he worked with the (awful) selling Toyota dealer to register the warranty in the Toyota system since htey did not do it when selling the car. Santa Margarita Toyota service was A+

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2022

Jim and Richard are the best in the biz. I highly recommend Santa Margarita Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

GREAT SERVICE !! ALAN MODESSA IS THE BEST!

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Fast, friendly, accurate service. Good communication.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

Excellent customer service!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Extremely satisfied with their customer service and demeanor through the whole process. I will continue to recommend them to family and friends.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2022

Santa Margarita Toyota has always provided excellent service! Highly recommend them for sales and service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2022

Excellent sales and administrative service. After purchase concluded, follow up "thanking for your business" by team management and dealership owner was duly noted and appreciated. Sincerely.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

The sales representative, Mahan, was and has been incredibly helpful. We've purchased 2 vehicles from RSM Toyota and each time he went out of his way to help us out, including coming in on his day off early in the morning to help us purchase a vehicle that had just been delivered. The sales and finance teams are also excellent. I very highly recommend this dealership. We'll definitely talk to Mahan again for our next purchase.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

Once again Santa Margarita Toyota didn't let me down. I bought and have my car service there. Not only do they seem like family but they treat you like family. What more could you ask her


Read More Reviews Leave Us A Review