Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Dec 5, 2021

We had a bold and ambitious rat chew through wiring in our Corolla … so bold that he was still chewing when service Allan popped the hood. Our car was fixed quickly .. this agency is the best. We are thankful to have them near.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

I want to start off by saying thank you to Teclo M. He was my product specialist who helped me in the process of purchasing my new 2022 Toyota Tacoma. Plus the staff at Santa Margarita Toyota was very friendly and knowledgeable. I drove all the way from San Diego to purchase my new truck. I was getting the run around from the Toyota Dealerships near me. Along with all the B.S. about we can't get this and we can't do that. If you are still deciding about where to purchase your new car/truck. You can't ...

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

My daughter just purchased a beautiful RAV4 from this dealership. Great group of people!

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

(Translated by Google) Excellent comfort (Original) Exelente comodidad

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Purchased a 2022 Tacoma on Saturday. Luis in sales was awesome. Very helpful, knowledgeable and did not pressure me to buy. The whole team was great, would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used Toyota.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Excellent care and service!!

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Great customer service, very friendly and shuttle service was awesome!

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Great service, thank you Otto for all your help. Thanks to you, I made a great decision on my purchase of the Toyota Sienna hybrid. You are the best. Also the PermaPlate Appearance Protection. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

Greg my salesman was very knowledgeable about the cars and not pressuring me to make any decisions. He was patient and so helpful! I would highly recommend Greg and RSM Toyota. We even got a free lunch! Awesome staff!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

RSM Toyota is awesome , all the staff and employees go above and beyond to serve your needs . Marc Robinson is a great employee, he anticipates my car service and always is there for you! Kuddos for a Great team!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2021

From the first contact with my salesperson Jim Bigelow, my experience with purchasing my new RAV4 Prime XSE was outstanding and fun! His explanations were clear, courteous, and light hearted. The staff at RSM Toyota extended their hospitality as well. Being greeted by the manager and other staff members was very welcoming and I knew I was lead to the right dealership. This was next level for sure! Thank you Jim for all your help I truly appreciate it!

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Family Friendly environment 🙂 The staff truly go above and beyond for you and your needs.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2021

Have used Santa Margarita Toyota for two Rav4s and now my Venza. I buy from this dealership because of the great service department. Thomas has been my Service Manager since 2015 and trust him and SMToyota completely.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021

I can always trust my car will be repaired properly, and they'll stand behind their work. I also know if I have any questions, they'll take the time to explain things to me, without talking down to me.

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

Bought two Prius at a very good price. The employees are friendly and they all look happy. I recommend this place for your next vehicle purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2021

I highly recommend this dealership! Jim Bigelow did an outstanding job from start to finish and truly made it an enjoyable experience. If you're searching for the best place to do business, search no more. Give Jim a call immediately!

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

1st 6-month service: friendly service advisor Robert, expected to wait a couple of hours but service was completed early. Only negative: service centers for other manufacturers provide a free car wash.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

What a great experience!Was contacted by Greg after inquiring about Tundra limited that dealership had .All my questions were answered and set appointment for Saturday after work .Greg had informed me that if he wasn’t there that Techlo would help me ,which he did a great job of and answered my questions that I had .And then worked with Otto in finance even though I had financing through my credit union he attempted to get me a better rate which he couldn’t (2.29%rate cu)but he it was still a pleasure to do the paperwork with him . ...

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2021

Luis Vargas was terrific, he knows his stuff, wasn’t a hard sell, listened, he explained the advantages of the 2022 Toyota Tacoma 4x4 sport premier, took a great deal of time to explain fall the features. Very good experience. Kudos also to Aaron his manager, John his used car expert, Otto, the finance manager as well as all the staff. I highly recommend this dealership to everyone.I have had my Rav 4 serviced here for years and I will continue to come back.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Best car buying experience ever! Thanks to Aaron, Luis, and Daniel! Best sales team, friendly and knowledgeable! My son was able to purchase dream car! Thanks Santa Margarita Toyota!

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2021

We were very impressed with this dealership. I’ve purchased 6 vehicles and have never left feeling good about the experience start to finish, until my experience with the team here at Santa Margarita. Made deal over the phone from Arizona, drove over night and everything was as promised when we arrived. Gave us a good price for our trade in. There was confusion with sales tax as if differs from state to state, they did everything they could and made it right for us. It wasn’t just one good guy there, the entire team is genuine. Mahan, John, Rob, ...

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Great service, Thomas was great and didn’t charge me anything when his tech didn’t find anything wrong with my vehicle. The tech even took me for a test drive to ensure nothing was wrong with the vehicle. No charge and even did brake and tire inspection to provide recommendations.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

New car!! Introducing the Fancy Panda! I think I’m in love ❤️😍 Seriously this dealership made the purchase process so easy I was afraid I was missing something. Straightforward, honest, fast, no pressure….if you need a car I recommend them hands down. If you know me I’m pretty critical and wouldn’t recommend much to my friends but this place is absolutely amazing and I would go here each and every time I want a car, hands down.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

We had a tremendous experience buying our new Rav 4 Prime - (R4P). The motto of Santa Margarita Toyota (SMT) is “We Get It” - and they live up to it. We first met Mahan in July and told him we were interested in the R4P XSE, in the SuperSonic Red color. Mahan told us that they have a great associate, Karen, and if we give them some time SMT would requisition and get us the color and premium package. Other Toyota dealers we visited before and even after SMT wouldn’t even try and simply said we can’...

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2021

Friendly and well informed sales team. Ready to go the extra mile to make your purchase happen for you. I can't even imagine using anyone else. Thank you Ryan and to all the rest off your staff.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

Just pick up a new 2022 4Runner for my parents. Note that the price for a 4Runner will be hard to negotiate due to high demand. They helped me with all the questions I have. Super supportive for military personnel. The product specialist, who helped me, let me try out all of the functions of the vehicle. The finance specialist get the paper works done very fast. Last but not least, the sale manager got me the best interest that I want.

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

August in the service department is 100% amazing. Hands-down stellar service. He even checked on our van that was in for its regular scheduled service on his day off and gave me an update. A person like August is a rare find everywhere except Santa Margarita Toyota. Really happy they are our local dealer and service department. Thank you August!

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

We were greeted at RSM Toyota by Daniel Todorovich (product specIalist) He showed us the car we were interested in. We did a test drive. He had a nice route in place. He was pleasant and very knowledgeable. He took us through the whole buying process. We were never pressured . We felt comfortable in buying the car. We were introduced to Otto Jimenez (finance manager) to go through the finance paperwork. He also was a true professional and also a nice guy. He felt like someone who was honest and we could trust. After we finished the paperwork we were ...

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Great work,Alan explains it all.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

My experience was a good one. I was greeted quickly by service employee, Nicole. She was friendly and very communicative. She also scheduled my ride back to pick my car up within my lunch window. She recognized I was in a bit of a hurry without me saying anything and had my car and paperwork ready to go when I arrived for pickup. I will be back for future services. Thank you Nicole!

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

As far as car buying goes, this was my best experience. No pressure, no games, quick service. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

Great customer service!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Alex Bricker and his manager Robin were great. We just purchased a new Highlander Hybrid here and loved the process. Their prices beat the other local dealerships and Alex worked with me for over a month to help me get a vehicle that wasn't available when we first came in, with the color, trim, and optional items we wanted.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

I always dread the whole purchasing experience, but I have to say, this was by far my best experience. Everyone, from Ephraim, to Vinny, to Ryan (special thanks for feeding me) and Otto made it a painless and even pleasant experience. Even Jim, the owner, was so nice and accommodating. I love my new RAV4, named her Maggie for Santa Margarita haha, and I’m so happy I made the drive to pick her up! You guys are a great team, thank you again for EVERYTHING!!! 🥰

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

We went to so many dealers from Sandiego to Los Angles but this dealer in Santa Margarita is the only ones best ever I never been . The team is very nice and friendly . I like how they worked very fast and awesome compared to other . I highly recommend to come in this dealership. Thank you for all your help to make my dream car come true to the team from Santa Margarita Toyota dealership

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

Luis did a great job explaining the process to buy my new Tacoma including providing the exact price I would pay. Got to the dealership and everything went just as promised. Otto got me in and out of the finance department quickly and without trying extra hard to upsell me anything. Very good experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

If you want the best car buying experience with no pressure at all ! Please come to this dealer and asking for Teclo or any of sale person here! They treat you like family. The best thing abouy them is no pressure at all. Sale manager is such a nice guy and honest with respect! They gave me the deal that i could not think of. Best deal in Socal. Thanks so much Teclo and your manager! The best people to do business with! Howie 2021 Rav4 XLE

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Jim Bigelow is the man you want to work with. He was awesome. Got us everything we wanted with no hassle.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Jorge was amazing. He showed great customer service and had a positive attitude. My experience and the speed of service was top notch!

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2021

I was very pleased with my experience at Toyota of Rancho Santa Margarita. My salesman, Greg, was not a high pressured salesman—I was able to test drive a few vehicles and he even moved a vehicle from the show room to allow me to test drive it. After 3 days of car shopping at different dealerships and test driving other makes and models, we finally decided to buy the 2021 Highlander Limited. We decided to go back to Toyota of Rsm (one stop shop dealership) and very happy with the staff that we dealt with…from our salesman (Greg) to Otto, ...

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

Outstanding experience, From the initial contact through the website through leaving the dealership with a big smile and a new car ! Nick (sales) took really good care of the process, in a Friendly and honest ways. I did not see a sales person, rather a nice-genuine guy having a blast on doing his job. Richard (finance) was also awesome, walked through the approval process and warranty options in a detailed and at the same time expedited ways. I definitely recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Great customer service

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Hands down the best car/truck buying experience I've had! I bought a new Tundra yesterday, 9/11/2021. This was a no pressure, fully transparent process with Techlo and Otto. I was stoked to learn that both of them are Marine veterans as well, and combined with the family owned elements of this dealership it was the perfect balance of professionalism and integrity. I recommend to anyone who's on the market for a new Toyota to come by and work with this dealership. Regardless of whether you end up finding what you want, you'll feel compelled to find a ...

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

With how hard it is to find a car right now, Toyota RSM was the best. They reached out to my mom and helped her out from beginning to end. Sanders was so polite and helpful with every step. From introducing the car, the test drive, setting up the Toyota app, and showing my mom all the new specs in the car and how to use it. He was so so patient. Vinny and Halston were also able to help my mom with the best pricing for my mom. I would highly recommend coming to Toyota RSM. Worth the travel ...

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

This Toyota Dealership has really turned around. It have a very nice and clean showroom and waiting area. The service was fast and efficient. I would surely recommend buying your car here.

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Honest, friendly, clear, fair, and great experience

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Excellent. Truly listening to the customer.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Excellent customer service and prompt timing with delivery. Very happy with my vehicle and RSM Toyota! 👏🏻

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Just a great car buying experience! Always don’t know who you’re going to get but Greg C. was great. Super easy and not complicated. Always hate the extended warranty sell portion but nothing you can do about that I suppose. Go see Greg - he’s great to work with.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Ryan was very good and professional. I am new in the country and he helped me getting the best options.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

Greg and RSM Toyota were great to work with to purchase my new 4Runner. In the current market environment, it was particularly challenging to shop the limited inventory out there, but Greg was super responsive in his communication and made the whole process very easy! I also appreciated that when I came it to finalize the purchase, the vehicle was beautifully detailed and the paperwork process very streamlined. Big thanks to Greg and team at RSM Toyota. I would highly recommend them to others interested to purchase a new vehicle. -John

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

If you hate 5 people talking to you at the dealer... Then, this is your place. Excellent customer service.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Thomas Downs the Service Representative is excellent to work with😀!

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

Everyone is always very helpful and nice. I have never had a bad experience here.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Bought my 2021 Prius Prime in AZ but live in So. OC. (why is a story for another day). Took my car in for the 10,000 mile service. Made the appointment on line using the Toyota app. In and out in a little over an hour. Lounge was comfortable and coffee was good. Santa Margarita Toyota did exactly what I expected without any drama. Well done!

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Excellent Service!!! Very Friendly atmosphere.

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

Jim was kind and professional the whole time! I had bad experiences with dealers in San Diego, but the price and customer service made it worth it to drive up to Santa Margarita. In San Diego, one dealer tried to sell me a base model Prius ($25k value) for over $38k! I was super happy to find a place that not only doesn’t upsell, but listens to my questions and actively works to make a compromise. Jim was really patient and helpful, and Richard made the process of buying extremely easy! I ended up with a vehicle I love ...

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Thank you everyone at SM Toyota! I love my new Highlander!! My salesperson Tecklo did a great job. Showed me how to start my car with my phone, and even helped me install my kids car seats. A+ service! Wonderful customer service.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Ryan Goulding is fantastic. This is the second car we have bought through him. He is easy going, knowledgeable, and no pressure at all. We will be coming back again!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Best buying process I've ever been through! Their "EZ Price" is the real thing. Finance Manager (Otto Jimenez) was simply the easiest and nicest I've ever dealt with. "EZ" is the best way to describe the whole experience! Thank you to the entire Santa Margarita Toyota Team. 🙂

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

My wife and I were just stopping by to look at a vehicle because we are traveling to another state. My wife found a vehicle she loved and the management was kind enough to put us in contact with a shipping company for our new vehicle. In and out in a few hours. Friendly folks and the best part is nobody is pushy like you expect from a dealership. Highly recommend

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

Gustavo was attentive to my software problem and his service was very professional!

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

The car buying experience at Toyota was incredible. I have owned so many cars and Toyota has exceeded all expectations! Otto and Luis made this experience fast, and easy. It also helps that they gave us the best deal possible. Forever grateful and will be a returning customer.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

After my 2005 RAV4 died just under 200,000 miles, I was discouraged. I went to Santa Margarita Toyota unsure of what my next car might be. Sanders Woodall assisted me but I have to admit that I wasn’t prepared. His calm, honest and poised approach made me feel comfortable and I began to seriously consider options. There were some good choices but he could tell they weren’t quite right. However, he knew there was a vehicle coming in that might be the one. Sure enough he was 100% correct. I am now the proud owner of a 2017 RAV4 Hybrid Limited in ...

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Excellent service.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Always great service !!! Best Honda dealership in OC

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

I have to admit that my car buying experience at Santa Margarita Toyota was so pleasurable!! It was hassle-free & no haggling back and forth. I thought I would need to negotiate with Rob but not needed. I told him what I have and what I could do and it was no problem. 😁 Rob Taylor was so helpful and very patient with me and no pressure. I felt very at ease with him and he explained things to me very simply and was very knowledgeable about the car I wanted to purchase. He really is a professional Product Specialist. Robin ...


Read More Reviews Leave Us A Review